Terre Haute
June 22 nd 1885

The lodge opened in Regular session Brother O. E. Fox in the chair The minutes of the previous meeting were Read & approved

Proposition for Membership

Reports of Committees
The committee to whom was Refered [sic] the following applications August Underriner M H Murray Arthur C Miller W H Kingerry and Ira T Ward Reported favorable and on Motion the Report was concurred in. The committee on Gorm Smith was granted further time to the next Regular meeting
Balloting for Candidates
The followin [sic] gentlemen were balloted for August Underriner M H Murray Arthur C Miller W H Kingerry and Ira T Ward Debs com Bennett Sherburne, & Fox.. all of Which were duly Elected

A communication was Read from Old Post lodge No 17 in Regard to getting up a Union Pic Nic between C J Hepsburn 160. & Vigo lodge No16 the time to be the 4th of July if arrangements can be made or at some other convenient time on motion the Secy was instructed to answer the communication

Bills allowed
The following bills were allowed

Hall Rent to June 22 1885   $3125/100
Janitor Bill   1250
Stove Blacking & Brushes   30¢

Election of Officers
There being a Vacancy in the office of Trustee the following Brothers were nominated Frank Smith Gurnsey & Gross Frank Smith having Received a majority of all the votes cast He was declared Elected to fill the unexpired term of Bro Chas Scott

There being no further business the lodge closed in the usual form

John F O'Reilly   Eugene V. Debs
Secy   Master

top of page Special Collections Home Lodge Record Selection Page