|
Database TrialsThe following databases are being considered for subscription. For a list of databases we actually subscribe to please visit: Database List Please pass along comments on these trials: Comments FormCQ Press Political Reference Suite of Online EditionsInstructions: No ID or Password Required Description: CQ Press Political Reference Suite of Online Editions integrates many of CQ Press's acclaimed reference titles on government and politics into a user-friendly, electronic format that offers a number of Web-enabled features that makes navigating this wealth of content intuitive and easy. Resources: Users can now access political reference content from CQ Press online by either searching or browsing the Reference Suite as a whole or by entering one of the online editions and beginning there. Web-exclusive features in the Reference Suite include: * Capability to search across all CQ Press Online Editions with a simple and robust quick search * Advanced search options that allow users to search by keyword across full texts or focus their search to certain topic areas * Multiple, customized browse options to help users locate and explore content * Easy-to-use interfaces with clean, inviting screen designs * Personalization options that save user profiles, document history, and searches * Links to available external resources * CiteNow!™-An exclusive CQ Press feature that helps users easily download full citations in MLA, Chicago, Bluebook, and APA styles * Perpetual ownership rights for libraries, allowing full access to content for years to come The home page of the Reference Suite displays only those online editions your library has access to, but the following online editions are also available in the Suite: California Political Almanac 2005-2006 * Search and browse lively, unbiased profiles of California's state leadership in Sacramento and Washington, DC. * Explore rich analysis of state agencies, lobbying, and political landscape. * Find updated information covering recent elections and political activities. * Appropriate for research on U.S government, public policy, current events, and more. Congress and the Nation Series 1945-2004 * Navigate seamlessly through all eleven volumes of this definitive resource documenting nearly 60 years of the events, trends, and controversies in the U.S. Congress and the presidency. * Access in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy during each Congressional session and presidential term * View tables, graphs, and charts that help explain vital issues. * Appropriate for research on politics, U.S. history, government, political science, legal studies, public policy, business regulation, and more. Historic Documents Series 1972-2005 * Research the most important primary source documents from the last three decades. * Read expert commentary and analysis that sets each year's events in context. * Perform advanced searches for documents by subject, date, and more. * Appropriate for research on current events, U.S. history, international affairs, political science, public policy, and more. Political Handbook of the World 2005-2006 * Quickly find current, in-depth political information on more than 200 countries. * Search and browse country profiles based on political characteristics. * Find important information including names of key ambassadors, international memberships of each country, and profiles of over 120 intergovernmental organizations. * Appropriate for research on international relations, political science, public policy, comparative government. CQ's Politics in America 2006 * Access lively, unbiased profiles and assessments of every member of the U.S. Congress. * Search the full database of member profiles back to the year 2000, or limit searches by state, member, or political party. * Research key votes, interest-group ratings, election results, state and district information, biographical data, contact information, and other member facts. * Appropriate for research on U.S government, public policy, current events, and more. Supreme Court Yearbook Series 1989-2005 * Search and browse sixteen years of expert coverage of the U.S. Supreme Court * Read case summaries of every opinion during each court term. * View helpful tables and figures on voting patterns and constitutional law. * Appropriate for research on legal studies, U.S. history, politics, current events, public policy, and more. Washington Information Directory 2006-2007 * Quickly access over 10,000 current contacts in federal, congressional, and state government offices, nongovernmental organizations, policy groups, and foundations. * View organizational charts and tables that untangle departmental structures. * Export contact information into letter templates and other formats. * A must-have resource for lobbyists, government offices, non-profit organizations, job seekers looking for work in Washington, DC, and informed citizens everywhere. Vital Statistics on American Politics 2005-2006 * Research key data on U.S. elections, the U.S. Congress, the presidency, the Supreme Court, public opinion, and more. * Access over 200 helpful tables and figures. * Export and download data into Microsoft Excel®. * Appropriate for research on politics, public policy, U.S. government, legal studies, and more. Expires: September 30, 2008 No trials are currently available
|