Indiana State University Library

Cunningham Memorial Library | Your Campus Living Room

Search:    
ISU LIBRARY CALENDAR
2018-2019

Library Hours
[recording]
812 237 2375
Reference Desk
812 237 2580
Other Libraries
Contact Information
[click here]

REGULAR HOURS
FALL AND SPRING SEMESTERS

(Open 24-Hours/5-Days a week Sunday - Thursday)
Sunday, Open at Noon
Friday, Close at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.


Note: ISU IDs are required for entrance to the Library between midnight and 7:00 A.M.


REGULAR SUMMER HOURS
Monday - Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, Noon - 9:00 p.m.


Library Circulation Desk closes 15 minutes before the Library closes. All materials MUST BE CHECKED OUT before the 15-minute warning. All computer printing and photocopying should also be completed at this time.
SUMMER 2018
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
August 13-17, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
August 19, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
August 20, Monday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Advisement and Late Registration for New Students
Donaghy Day

REGULAR HOURS
FALL AND SPRING SEMESTERS

(Open 24-Hours/5-Days a week Sunday - Thursday)
Sunday, Open at Noon
Friday, Close at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.


FALL SEMESTER 2018
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
August 21, Tuesday, Open at 7:00 a.m.
Regular Hours Begin
Fall Classes Begin
September 2, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
September 3, Monday, CLOSED Labor Day; University Closed
September 4, Tuesday, Open at 7:00 a.m., Regular Hours Resume Fall Classes Resume
September 6, Thursday, LIBRARY EXTRAVAGANZA  
October 5, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m. Fall Break; No Classes
October 13, Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m. Homecoming
November 16, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
November 17-18, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
November 19-21, Monday-Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Thanksgiving Break; No Classes
November 22-23, Thursday-Friday, CLOSED Thanksgiving Break; University Closed
November 24, Saturday, CLOSED  
November 25, Sunday, Regular Hours Resume  
November 26, Monday Fall Classes Resume
December 3-7, Monday-Friday Study Week
December 7, Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 10-14, Monday-Friday Final Exams Week
December 14, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
December 15, Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - Noon Commencement
December 16, Sunday, CLOSED  
December 17-21, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
December 22, 2018-January 1, 2019, Saturday-Tuesday, CLOSED Winter Recess; University Closed
SPRING SEMESTER 2019
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
January 2, Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. University Opens
January 3-4, Thursday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
January 5-6, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
January 7-9, Monday-Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
January 10-11, Thursday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 12-13, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
January 14, Monday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
January 15, Tuesday, Open at 7:00 a.m., Regular Hours Begin Spring Classes Begin
January 20, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
January 21, Monday, CLOSED Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; University Closed
January 22, Tuesday, Open at 7:00 a.m., Regular Hours Resume  
March 22, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
March 23-24, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
March 25-29, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Spring Break; No Classes
March 30, Saturday, CLOSED  
March 31, Sunday, Regular Hours Resume  
April 1, Monday Spring Classes Resume
April 29-May 3, Monday-Friday Study Week
May 3, Friday Last Day of Spring Classes
May 6-10, Monday-Friday Final Exams Week
May 10, Friday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
May 11, Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Commencement
May 12, Sunday, CLOSED  
May 13-17, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
May 18-19, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  


REGULAR SUMMER HOURS
Monday - Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, Noon - 9:00 p.m.

SUMMER 2019
EXCEPTIONS TO REGULAR HOURS
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
May 20, Monday, Summer Hours Begin Summer Classes Begin (3-week/7-week/11-week)
May 26, Sunday, Noon - 5:00 p.m.  
May 27, Monday, CLOSED Memorial Day; University Closed
May 28, Tuesday, Summer Hours Resume Summer Classes Resume
June 10, Monday 1st 4-week/8-week Classes Begin
July 3, Wednesday, Library closes at 5:00 p.m.  
July 4, Thursday, CLOSED Independence Day Observance; University Closed
July 5, Friday, Summer Hours Resume Summer Classes Resume
July 8, Monday 2nd 4-week Classes Begin
August 2, Friday Summer Term Ends
August 3-4, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
August 5-9, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
August 10-11, Saturday-Sunday, CLOSED  
August 12-16, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

510 N 6 1/2 Street, Terre Haute, IN 47809
Map | Parking | Visiting Info